Author Topic: I like your Christ. I don't like your Christians; they're not very Christlike.  (Read 9462 times)

Offline Captain Jack Harkness

• Petter, Brony, and All-Around Cartoon Addict
  • The Beast
  • Or as a friend calls him, Captain Jack Hotness!
So this thread is meant to discuss how the church has lost its way.  Seriously, Jesus was a huge rebel, but the church today is all about conformity and blind loyalty.  So yeah.  Discuss!
My friend's blog.  Check it out!

I blame/credit The Doctor with inspiring my name change.

Offline Id82

• The Beast
I don't know I read some where that a lot of Christians seem to follow the teachings of Paul instead of Jesus nowadays.
I'm not really an expert of what Paul taught but from what I heard it was sort of different than what Jesus taught.
G.O.P
a  b r
s  s o
l   t   j
i   r  e
g  u c
h  c  t
t   t

Offline Auggziliary

• The Beast
  • Queen of the birdies
Many don't realize that Muslims are in the same "boat" as Jews and Christians. Not that Muslims shouldn't be treated like people if they were in a completely isolated religion.

A lot of Christians don't realize how they aren't "loving the sinner, hating the sin". Seriously, going on about how gays are serial rapist pedophiles and abominations to God is bad, but adding the "Hate the sin, love the sinner" is like the cherry on the hate sundae.
BITCHES! YOU BITCHES! Killing me won't bring back your God damn honey!

Offline Captain Jack Harkness

• Petter, Brony, and All-Around Cartoon Addict
  • The Beast
  • Or as a friend calls him, Captain Jack Hotness!
Many don't realize that Muslims are in the same "boat" as Jews and Christians. Not that Muslims shouldn't be treated like people if they were in a completely isolated religion.