Author Topic: United Nations bitch slaps Vatican in child abuse report  (Read 5633 times)

Offline RavynousHunter

• Master Thief
  • The Beast
  • A man of no consequence.
    • My Twitter
Re: United Nations bitch slaps Vatican in child abuse report
« Reply #15 on: February 06, 2014, 05:49:33 pm »
Interfere with Church Teaching? HOW THE HECK IS KIDDY-FIDDLIN' A TEACHING OF THE CATHOLIC CHURCH?!

It wasn't that bit to which the Church objected, it was the bit where the commission said the Church should ensure that Catholic schools teach proper sex ed complete with condoms and such.

I still fail to see the problem.  Its the kind of "interference" that brings a bunch of backwards dickheads kicking and screaming into the modern fucking day.
Quote from: Bra'tac
Life for the sake of life means nothing.

Offline Sigmaleph

• Ungodlike
  • Administrator
  • The Beast
    • sigmaleph on tumblr
« Reply #16 on: February 06, 2014, 06:42:03 pm »

I'm no lawyer so I guess I'm just confused but, what is the line between "we got enough evidence to know he/she did it but can't get conviction" and "we have enough evidence for conviction?"

Because I would think that it is a very fine line.

I didn't say "enough evidence to know he did it". I said "some evidence", as in " There's reason to be suspicious but we are not sure".
Σא

Offline dpareja

• The Beast
« Reply #17 on: February 06, 2014, 06:45:36 pm »
Interfere with Church Teaching? HOW THE HECK IS KIDDY-FIDDLIN' A TEACHING OF THE CATHOLIC CHURCH?!

It wasn't that bit to which the Church objected, it was the bit where the commission said the Church should ensure that Catholic schools teach proper sex ed complete with condoms and such.

I still fail to see the problem.  Its the kind of "interference" that brings a bunch of backwards dickheads kicking and screaming into the modern fucking day.

I'm not saying there's a problem, merely noting what that particular objection referred to.
Quote from: Jordan Duram